A program of Lutheran Social Services in western North Dakota and Lakes & Prairies Community Action Partnership in eastern North Dakota

Provider Support & Start-Up Consultant Staff

Child Care Aware® of North Dakota has consultants who specialize in Family/Group and Child Care Center start-up and support. Scroll down the list below to find the program type and consultant who serves your area.

In-Home Child Care Consultants

Eastern North Dakota Counties: Grand Forks, Nelson, Walsh, Pembina, Ramsey,
Cavalier, Benson, Towner, Rolette

Cary Forrester
In-Home Child Care Consultant
701-772-1106
888-778-3435
caryf@lakesandprairies.net

Eastern North Dakota Counties: Cass, Richland, Traill

Brittany Kind
In-Home Child Care Consultant
218-299-7319
800-452-3646
brittanyk@lakesandprairies.net
Angie Schwab
In-Home Child Care Consultant
218-299-7039
800-452-3646
angies@lakesandprairies.net

Eastern North Dakota Counties: Stutsman, Barnes, Logan, LaMoure, Dickey, Ransom, Sargent, Wells, Eddy, Foster, Griggs, Steele

Shannon Brown
In-Home Child Care Consultant
701-252-1070
888-767-0350
shannonb@lakesandprairies.net
Verla Jung
In-Home Child Care Consultant
701-252-0350
888-767-0350
verlaj@lakesandprairies.net

Southwest North Dakota:

Amber Schwab
In-Home Child Care Lead Consultant
701-530-2508
888-223-1510
aschwab@lssnd.org
Cassie Beise
In-Home Child Care Consultant
701-530-2518
888-223-1510
cbeise@lssnd.org
Sarah Kramer
In-Home Child Care Consultant
701-530-2534
888-223-1510
skramer@lssnd.org

Northwest North Dakota:

Heather Lau
In-Home Child Care Consultant
701-838-7800
800-450-7801
hlau@lssnd.org
Cassie Tofteland
In-Home Child Care Consultant
701-838-7800
800-450-7801
ctofteland@lssnd.org

Child Care Facility Consultants

Eastern North Dakota Counties: Stutsman, Barnes, Logan, LaMoure, Dickey, Ransom, Sargent, Wells, Eddy, Foster, Griggs, Steele

Jackie Berndt
Child Care Facility Consultant
218-299-7007
800-452-3646
jackieb@lakesandprairies.net
Shelly Aldinger
Child Care Facility Consultant
218-299-7231
800-452-3646
shellya@lakesandprairies.net

Eastern North Dakota Counties: Grand Forks, Nelson, Walsh, Pembina, Ramsey,
Cavalier, Benson, Towner, Rolette

Cary Forrester
Child Care Facility Consultant
701-772-1106
888-778-3435
caryf@lakesandprairies.net
Jackie Berndt
Child Care Facility Consultant
218-299-7007
800-452-3646
jackieb@lakesandprairies.net

Southwest North Dakota:

Jennifer Prince
Child Care Facility Lead Consultant
701-530-2502
888-223-1510
jprince@lssnd.org
Cassie Beise
Child Care Facility Consultant
701-530-2518
888-223-1510
cbeise@lssnd.org

Northwest North Dakota:

Jodi Webb
Facility Consultant/Business Consultant
701-838-7800
800-450-7801
jwebb@lssnd.org